STATE AWARDS HONOUR ROLL



Water Professional of the Year Award (Sponsor: 2021 to Present - Water Research Australia)



2021	Professor Charlie Fairfield – Charles Darwin University
2019	Eric Vanweydeveld, Power and Water Corporation
2018	Darryl Day, ICE WaRM
2016	Dr Kevin Boland, Tropical Water Solutions

Isabel Caballero, Tropical Water Solutions

Cail Rayment, Power and Water Corporation

Young Water Professional of the Year Award (Sponsor: 2020 to Present - Xylem)



Student	: Water Prize
2020	Andrea Georgiou, Charles Darwin University
	Non-Revenue Water: The Effect of Pressure Reducing Valve Settings on a Reticulated Water Supply
	System
2019	Alea Rose, Charles Darwin University
	Leanyer Sanderson Waste Stabilisation Pond Microbiology
2017	Themelis Mousellis, Charles Darwin University
	Defining risk-based odour buffer zones for Darwin's wastewater treatment facilities: odour dispersion
	modelling and field olfactometry.

Infrastructure Project Innovation Award

Jocelyn Ellero, SMEC

Christina Bruno, Tonkin

2020 Andrea Georgiou, GHD

2021

2019 2017

2016

2020	Regional: Ngukurr Leak Reduction Project - <i>Power and Water Corporation</i>
2019	Borroloola Water Treatment System Upgrade: The Containerised Story – Power and Water
	Corporation and SUEZ
2017	Mt Todd, Discharge Plan - GHD
2016	Adelaide River Water Treatment Plant - Power and Water Corporation, SUEZ & Goodline (& National
	Winner)

Organisational Excellence Award (formerly Program Innovation Award)

2019	That's My Water! – The Weather Web – Power and Water Corporation
2017	Community Leak Program - Living Water Smart - Water Services, Power & Water Corporation (&
	National Winner)
2016	Yurrawi integrated water efficiency trial - Power and Water Corporation in partnership with the
	Northern Territory Department of Housina and Community Development